Username Post: Can members disappear?
RedSquirrel
Diva
Posts: 5921
Joined: 05-09-09
RedSquirrel

    In response to elsje2

You can delete all your uploaded LOs etc., and if you ask for your account to be deleted, everything else will go as well. The comments and posts will still show, but as there is no account associated with them, the poster will show as "unknown" or "anonymous".

It seems as if that is what has happened with your friend. I don't believe users just time out through inactivity, because there are many on here who haven't posted for years but their accounts are still there.


 
NOTE: You are viewing an individual post. View the Entire Topic