Username Post: Postbound 8 1/2 x 11" page protectors???        (Topic#1583739)
New Kid On the Block

Hello, This is my first time to the forums. Looks like a wonderful place!

I would like advice on purchasing page protectors.

I need 8 1/2 x 11" post-bound page protectors. I want clear. I want to purchase a bit bigger quantity each time. 50 count, I guess.

My one concern is: I purchased some online a few months ago. I don't know the brand, but they were for 8 1/2 x 11 pages. The pages poke up a bit above the page protector, so the top edges will get worn over time. I want to be sure the page protectors are tall enough to cover up over the page a bit.

Ideas for me???? Thank you so much!

Ms. Fit
Veteran
Ms. Fit
In response to shealea

My favorite is the C-Line Memory Book page protectors. In the past I have bought boxes of 50 at a good price and always keep a spare box on hand to avoid running out. I thought they came from this site, but I just checked and did not see any. (Hint, hint, Scrapbook, you need to stock these!) The quality of these page protectors is great and all my pages fit inside. I had something else in the past that required that a completed LO be trimmed before it would fit, and I got so mad I was tempted to throw them out but finally used them in a binder to sort scraps of paper and cardstock. I don't use anything but C-Line now.

New Kid On the Block
In response to Ms. Fit

Thank you so much for your reply.

I will order some C-line page protectors. Sounds like just what I'm looking for!

Ms. Fit
Veteran
Ms. Fit
In response to shealea