Page 1 of 10 
Username Post: CLOSED/CREATING Altered Ceramic Tiles        (Topic#1579709)
Melissa Birlem
Guru
Melissa Birlem

Hi! Thanks for checking out my swap! This is my first attempt at hosting, so please bear with me. If you notice anything that I forgot or you think of something to add, please let me know!

I had a box of 4" white ceramic tiles layout around after a bathroom remodel, so I decided to see what I could do with them! The first thing that came to mind was to incorporate altered tiles into my new craft space. How fun would it be to have inpsirational pieces from several people scattered about? So, that's where this swap developed from!

TILES: You can use any color or style of tile you find. The only condition is that it must measure 4" x 4" square and it must be ceramic. You can easily find these tiles at most hardware stores. Home Depot sells 4" square ceramic tiles individually - $0.13 for white, $0.48 - $0.58 for colors. Of course, you might also have some laying around from a DIY project!

BASICS: We will be altering these tiles as decor pieces. That means they should be 3-dimensional. Please use good quality embellishments and give your best work. Each tile should feature at least 5 techniques / embellishments. Of course, this is just the minimum. Let your imagination run wild!

QUANTITY: This will be a matched swap. You will get back the same amount that you send in. You must send in at least one tile for each category you sign up for. You may send in more, but please limit it to three tiles for any given category.