Username Post: Share your scrap storage ideas        (Topic#1510593)
scrapadoodledoodoo
Resident
scrapadoodledoodoo

Hi peeps: Right now my scraps are in a file cabinet and sorted by color, etc. I have ALOT of scraps. First, I've been scraping for over 5 years and I seldom used scraps on my books AND 3 daughters and a daughter-in-law use my room and stuff too. However, now I'm addicted to cardmaking and have started using my scraps. I dislike the way I'm storing them right now as they are hard to get to and hard to get back in place. Love to hear and see your storage solutions.

Edited by scrapadoodledoodoo on 07-21-09 02:34 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

melissadam
Angel
melissadam
In response to scrapadoodledoodoo

Hi! ........I make alot of cards & use mostly scraps.......I also have several people who use my space & supplies .........this is what I came up with & I love it! scrap storage By Melissadam

Vivian loves BLING
Deity
Vivian loves BLING
In response to melissadam

I'm not that different from what you're already doing.

Day 170 June 19 By Vivian Loves BLING

I've not put anything new into my system in months. I've been making cards with scraps. Working out wonderfully that way. Gotten over a hundred cards made this way.

hbodley17
Expert
hbodley17
In response to Vivian loves BLING

I take gallen size ziploc bags and separate the scraps by color, then inside each bag I put them in order by size.

scrapalooza
Diva
scrapalooza
In response to hbodley17

I also have been using my scraps. Whenever I make a layout I automatically use the scraps on cards, since everything is out already.

terrihooper
Mayor
terrihooper
In response to hbodley17

• hbodley17 Said:
I take gallen size ziploc bags and separate the scraps by color, then inside each bag I put them in order by size.

This is what I do,too

smalltowngurrl
Idol
smalltowngurrl
In response to terrihooper