Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Why do you scrapbook?        (Topic#1538167)
New Kid On the Block

Hello! I'm a graphic design grad student at Savannah College of Art and Design, working a project that has to do with encouraging people to explore and document their experience when moving to a new city. I was hoping some of you passionate scrapbookers on the scrapbook.com forums could answer a few questions for me:
Why did you get started scrapbooking? Why do you keep up with it? And how do you make time for it?

Thanks a lot for your help!
Christy Batta

Inkiepinkies
Expert
Inkiepinkies
In response to heybattabatta

I have always had a love affair with paper and glue--making newspaper and flour paste got me on my way.

I have been a dedicated stamper for probably 25 years, and the next logical step was scrapbooking. I began with "Life Story" albums for both of my adult children and from there I saw no going back. I tell myself that I am scraping so that future generations will know and see how life was now--the truth--I scrapbook for me, I love the papers and the photo splits and the glitter glue. I never met a challenge I didn't try to complete so I am renewing my "style" constantly.

Gotta love that paper!

Nancy

suescraftstuff
Expert
suescraftstuff
In response to Inkiepinkies

I only started scrapbooking a year ago, I was given a small scrapbook for a birthday gift, i loved the idea and since then have been collecting items to 'scrap' I am retired now so time is not a problem. I love putting all my old photo's in a new album, decorated in a new way, they get looked at much more often, and it is a beautiful legacy to leave beind for future generations.

Renbear
Diva
Renbear
In response to suescraftstuff

I actually started out years ago (I think I was around 10) by hording items that I always meant to put in some kind of "scrapbook", I also love to take pictures and capture events - so getting into scrapbooking came naturally.