Username Post: HELP needed December Daily        (Topic#1569119)
reneeann
Veteran
reneeann

I started a Dec. Daily for 2011 and it is coming along. I have however decided that I need a better plan. Many start ahead and just leave space for journaling and a photo? How do you know how much space to leave? Some of my pages in this journal took up more pages than just one. Do you put a number day on each page? I journaled for nearly every day but do not have pictures for everyday. I thought in my mind that I would just use the Christmas papers I had from the past and stuff out of my stash, but I am finding it hard to keep it all matchy. So do you buy a kit? From the pictures of the DD that I have looked at most of them are pretty awesome. Any help on how to oraganize/plan for next years would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

angel401
Diva
angel401
In response to reneeann

I've been doing Dec Daily for a few years and am pretty happy with how my books are turning out. I make my book before Dec. and decide some days will be 1 page and other will be 2, and then just work with what I have. It's not always easy that way, but I find that in the end it always works out. Some days I just journal, some days it's all photo's, some days its both. I also create some hidden journaling if I haven't left enough room, and since you're making your own book, you can always add pages, or take some out! I usually will just use old papers that I have, but this year I did buy the collection "Jovial" from Basic Grey and used all those papers for cohesiveness. It may help to look at Ali Edwards' blog for how-to's and ideas, and if you want you could also look at my blog as I've just finished posting all of my layouts for last years album! My blog is angelavranish.blogspot.com. Hope this helps and don't give up because it is incredible to look back on all this later!

MrsAnnieS
Mayor
MrsAnnieS
In response to angel401