Username Post: newbie..please help..cricut ?        (Topic#1519907)
Tenant

Hey everyone,my name is Nikki and I hope y'all can help me.I'm new to the scrap booking world and I have a few questions.I want to buy the cricut machine(made by provo craft) but I'm not sure which one is best for me.I don't want to be disappointed so I don't think the cheap one will work for me.What kind of accessories do I need or might I want?Would the cricut gypsy be right for me since I'm a beginner or should I wait to see how much scrap booking I do?I guess y'all should tell me what it is and how it works first .Thanks

MindyO
MindyO 
Veteran
MindyO
In response to momaof3

you can do the most with a Cricut Expression - it has the 12x12 mat and all the new features.
The Cricut Create can do almost all the same features, but it is small, like the original bug.
you will still need a cricut machine to use a gypsy - it is for downloading your cartidges onto, so that you only need to have one thing with you instead of having to bring all your cartrides if you were going to a crop or something.

I have the "cheap" one as you have said - it's the baby bug, and it does just what I need it to. I also bought SCAL to go with it, so I can cut TTF from my computer.
HTH. Best of luck to you.

ImForwardByDesign
Veteran
ImForwardByDesign
In response to MindyO

I personally bought the Cricut Expression because I mostly do 12x12 scrapping. I also purchased the Cricut Expression because I went through every single option Provo Craft offered, this was the correct one for me, after I stopped and asked myself what I needed personally. I also buy 12x12 paper and did not want to have to cut every piece down to fit the smaller machines.