Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Newbie with a time crunch        (Topic#1534945)
New Kid On the Block

Hi all... first let me apologize since I'm sure these questions have been ask a hundred times before. I just thought it would be easier to explain my situation.

I am NOT a crafty person. I have little to no artistic ability in the real world. I am however pretty good at computer graphics. So I must have at least a little creative ability in there somewhere, right?

Anyway... I've decided to do a scrapbook for my daughter for her graduation party. The party is July 1st. I've never done a scrapbook before. Is this even do-able in this time frame?

I decided to start by going through pictures that I want to include, but after 18 years of life, how in the heck do you choose just a handful to include in a book about her life?

Am I crazy to attempt this? Can anyone give me some direction (or a shot of tequila)?

I have a few ideas and rather than doing the entire book chronologically, I thought I'd do a few theme pages... for example like a Halloween layout with photos of costumes over the years and maybe a family layout with pictures of her with various members of our extended family. Things like that. The book would start with her ultrasound and end with her graduation.

Does this sound jumbled or does it really matter in the final project?

Thanks so much for reading this far and listening to my rambling.

Kerry

Thanni
Thanni 
Guru
Thanni
In response to kerryann69

Hi Kerry - Yes it's always so difficult to choose just a few photos for an album, and I think that your idea with the theme pages is a great way of getting the album together. Guess it will be easier that way in the time frame you have to work within, and still it will be a great way to show her life up till now.
So of course you can get it done, it just takes a bit of planning...and good luck with your project

kelsey kay 2012
Veteran
kelsey kay 2012
In response to Thanni