Username Post: Help with a lot!        (Topic#1560239)
Smile my love
Tenant
Smile my love

Hello I am pretty new to this. I need help picking out themes, and I always want to use more pictures than just a few so I end up using too many. Can anyone help me?

Here are a few of my unfinished projects cause I dont know where to go next, or which products to use.

http://www.scrapbook.com/galleries/534231/view /3016931/...

http://www.scrapbook.com/myplace/index.php?mod=gallerie...

Thank you so much in advance,
Amy‚ô•

Henri Jean
Queen
Henri Jean
In response to Smile my love

You have lovely pictures.

I would look at the number of pictures you want to use, then go to the gallery or though scrapbook magazines and find layouts with that number of pictures and try to recreate those layouts.

That is what I do all the time. However, once you start then you will get your own ideas of how you want it to look and start doing it the way you want.

There are some very advanced s'bookers I go to crops with and they even have pictures of layouts they want and use those for ideas.

I watch them pull out the photos for the layouts - and if it is 3 photos they go through the books or cards for layouts with 3 photos and follow them.

I think it would be nice to add a journaling block to explain the pictures. Later you won't remember the little details.

mjmone
mjmone 
Idol
mjmone
In response to Henri Jean

when I started scrapbooking, I used a 'recipe' book by Close To My Heart called Reflections. Like Henri Jean said, I would find a layout that had the same number of pics...and follow their instructions to create a lo. Eventually I became comfortable enough to put the book aside.

There was also a book called "Scrapbooking Made Easy" by Simple Scrapbooks, that was really helpful. It is an older book that goes over basic design principles. (like the visual triangle)

You can probably find it used on Ebay or Amazon or Half.com.