Username Post: Revisiting several projects.        (Topic#1571019)
shortthumbs
New Kid On the Block
shortthumbs

Hey there! I'm new.

I started playing with scrapbooking a few years back, but never really got into it and didn't really enjoy it. I didn't know where to start or what gear I needed, my handwriting is atrocious, and I don't really have a good "eye" for design and stuff. I had a baby last July and a friend turned me on to Project Life, which--thank god she did! Because I'd have a ton of photos on my hands just sitting lonely in boxes, never to be seen again. Woe.

So I am using PL for my family scrapbook, and I have a baby book for my son. That's more than enough for me right now in terms of current photos. But I also have two projects that I would love to revisit some time and actually make work, and they are:

1. My wedding album (which was started in a Creative Memories album and kit that I never really cared for at all)

2. My "Pre Baby Adventure Album" (Which is also a CM album, the kind with the 4x6 photo pockets. I'm ok with that one.)

My questions are this:

1. What is a good place to start in terms of working on a wedding album? What are some good papers/lines that are clean, elegant, and hopefully come with kits I can use for inspiration. I've got a 7 month old and no time to really get into hardcore stuff right now. I'd love some product recommendations from some seasoned pros!

2. I need a wedding album. Ideally I would like a narrow-spine one, but most of the ones I've found are so wide... I can't imagine I will have more than about 20 pages for my album. Again: Any product recommendations?