Username Post: Waterproof? Colouring Proof?        (Topic#1580265)
Tenant

I'm confused! I've done a ton of searching and am still confused! I am new to stamping and love being able to colour them with markers, pencils or watercolour paint; but I'm not sure what ink I should be using? I'm currently using VersaColour purely because of the price and not being sure whether I like stamping (which I now know I do), so I'm looking for a waterproof black ink. Will the StazOn Jet Black Solvent one work? Usually it's just cardstock.

Thanks

TheCharmedOne
Pro
TheCharmedOne
In response to PaperTulip

StazOn would work...the Memento inks also work. I use Memento with both Copic markers and colouring pencils that I blend with odorless white spiritus. For watercolour, you get best results with aquarel papers. As far as I know, both StazOn and Memento work that way aswell. I've tried Memento on aquarel paper in combination with Distress Ink colouring. It didnt run the stamped image. With both inks you really cant go wrong as both leave crisp stamped images. And both sell in different colours too.

Good luck

Expert
In response to TheCharmedOne

I was told by the stamping store..not to use stazon with copics...if that helps

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to deedee49

that's because copics are alcohol markers, and that will make the stazon run. But she doesn't have alcohol markers, she has water based markers, so she needs a waterproof ink,,,,,,all my water proof inks SAY waterproof.

Tenant
In response to CommaHolly

Thanks, I bought a Momento pad off eBay and got some blendable pastel pencils today I've been playing with digistamps and I love this technique!!

artistatwork
New Kid On the Block
artistatwork
In response to PaperTulip