Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Vermont Scrappers?????        (Topic#1357395)
Pixie Sticks
Veteran
Pixie Sticks

Are there any scrapbookers in Vermont??? Anywhere??? Am I the only one??

Lisa K.
New Kid On the Block
Lisa K.
In response to Pixie Sticks

Hello from Cape Cod, MA. I know, I'm not in Vermont but just wanted to reply because I went to college in Burlington years ago. Good luck finding someone in your area. Take care.

VTmommy
New Kid On the Block
VTmommy

You are not alone out there! I'm Danielle and I live in Wolcott (home of the infamous Bucks Furniture, and not much else). It's a small town between Morrisville/Stowe and Hardwick. Do you live right in Burlington? Do you get to Scrapbook Central often?

If you have any regular crops out there, I'd love to find out about them. Right now, the only ones I have attended are those that I have organized myself (I'm an instructor with Leaving Prints).

Looking forward to "meeting" you!
danielle

Pixie Sticks
Veteran
Pixie Sticks
In response to VTmommy

Danielle,
Oh my gosh - I cannot believe someone else in VT actually scrapbooks (LOL) - I just say this because I have been on other forums and NEVER EVER has there been another from VT. It's good to know I am not alone.
But yeah - I live in Burlington and Scrapbook Central is my FAVORITE store - wait, it's the only store (with the exception of Michael's and Creative Habitat). I have never taken a class at Scrapbook Central though. I have been thinking about it.
I mainly scrap at home when I have the time. I was hoping to find enough people in VT so we could all get together and scrap from time to time - but yeah right -- good luck with that one.
Stefanie

Pixie Sticks
Veteran
Pixie Sticks
In response to Lisa K.

Hi Lisa from Cape Cod -

Boy, do I envy you? Living in Cape Cod. Must be beautiful!

So, you went to school in VT? I just moved here 2 years ago from California - we may move back soon. I can't take the weather here.

Stefanie

Tinkerkaye
Resident
Tinkerkaye