Page 17 of 17 
Username Post: Getting Started.....        (Topic#1377371)
New Kid On the Block
In response to jeffrey_silva

Hello....Like most of you I am new to scrapbooking. I've put away my knitting and counted cross stitch and am itching to get started on this new hobby.
I've been reading a lot and watching some on-line videos trying to get a handle on how to begin and have come to the conclsion that I'll just jump in !!
I've bought some low cost supplies and my first album and am ready to start.
Scrapbook.com is a great site, I'm so glad I found it.

Megan - ForumTech
The Janitor
Megan - ForumTech
In response to harley0627

If you haven't already, sign up for the learn to scrapbook class - that will give you some great basics.

DANI.BMM
Veteran
DANI.BMM
In response to DawnInAZ

• DawnInAZ Said:
JosieG,
I have been scrapping only about a year. If I may give another newbie a huge bit of advice. Don't let yourself get so caught up in "collecting supplies" that you never use them or seldom use them. Not only is it a huge hit on your pocketbook, but you will also run out of storage space for all your goodies and supplies.
I made that mistake of collecting supplies left and right. After a year of scrapping I only have on album done. I have now decided that I must get so many pages done before I allow myself to buy anymore "cool supplies."
( And boy does SB.com make it tough!)

Is sooo true what you said about supplies. I purchase a lot and when I do I always think that kind of paper, sticker or whatever will be what will make a difference. But the truth is the struggle is bigger because now I have more items to use and I get lost...

Edited by DANI.BMM on 09-09-13 07:27 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

DANI.BMM
Veteran
DANI.BMM
In response to designlife4me

• designlife4me Said: