Username Post: Getting Started.....        (Topic#1377371)
New Kid On the Block
In response to rockmom

Hi, I am a newbie to scrapbooking. I have navigated and learned so much from the site. I am ready to start on my first book.

sinisterspackle
New Kid On the Block
sinisterspackle
In response to rockmom

Hello I guess that my being new to the wonderful world of scrapbooking goes without saying. I never thought I could make a book - always just pushed the idea aside when I walked passed that particular aisle of the craft stores - until I got some inspiration. A reason to make a book that would mean something to me. /cheese

Anyway - here I am I'm looking forward to getting comfortable around here!

posh101
New Kid On the Block
posh101
In response to sinisterspackle

Hello, I'm also new here... I enjoyed reading through and learning at the same time.

Great neighborhood!

Lilie305
New Kid On the Block
Lilie305
In response to posh101

OK I'm completely new to scrapbooking but when you've got 4 kids and plain generic "baby books" that don't grow with your kids it's hard to find something that you want. I decided on scrapbooking for a number of reasons A) can grow with them B) seriously need time to myself and C) just really, really need something to do to sray busy. LOL

jtavarez8529
New Kid On the Block
jtavarez8529
In response to Josieg

Hello everyone. like most of you, i am also new at this. im starting to get into digital scrapbooking, so im completey confused. but i know this website definitely comes in handy. i would like to thank you guys for being so friendly! thanks!

New Kid On the Block
In response to jtavarez8529

Hello, I'm not sure if I'm new to scrap-booking or not!
I've always loved collage, calligraphy and documenting stories and experiences into something you can touch, feel and share. I never thought of myself as a scrap booker, but perhaps I am!