Page 16 of 18 
Username Post: Getting Started.....        (Topic#1377371)
New Kid On the Block
In response to Megan - ForumTech

This sounds like a fun idea! You've inspired me to do the same.

Edited by Scrapbook Bliss on 07-25-12 01:25 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

New Kid On the Block

Thanks for the help and booster to get going, and thanks for pointing out that there is no wrong. I will never forget that when I'm scrapbooking!

justartguy007
Pro
justartguy007
In response to Josieg

I am new to the scrapbooking too. I decided to try and find a new creative way to spice up my photos a bit. Since I got alot of old family photos from both sides of my family. I ralize I'll be a simple scrapbooker. I am thinking of getting some of Tim Holtz products they will be great to go along with my family albums. Since I like history and the type of guy that like old rusty looking things, lol. I am more of a photographer and photoshop/ painting guy. But I am just trying new ways to get back in the creative mood. Since I enjoy family history. I thought why not take some of the old family photos and make a simple layout and some information about that person on the page. So that what turn me to scrapbook and to this site to get some ideas.

New Kid On the Block
In response to justartguy007

I'm really new to scrapbooking, I've always wanted to do it but never had anything to do it with. But recently I have gained lots of... well... all sorts! So I'm going to start my first project soon! I was sorting through some of the things I was given and found a few of the couples wedding invitations (well, the printed parts), and I was thinking as a thank you I would make a scrap page for them using one of the invites, and a matching thank you card. I have NO idea what I'll do in terms of design but if you have any ideas please, let me know :D!
I'm thinking my projects will more be like a life story, I'm so excited to get started!

Renee305
Idol
Renee305
In response to Angelbeard