Page 2 of 5 
Username Post: Iowa?!?        (Topic#1385161)
Michelle42141
Veteran
Michelle42141
In response to Tagsmom

I grew up in Cedar Rapids & went to school at ISU!!

I was back to visit Mom & Dad at Christmas and found the Reminisce store in Coralville!! It was heaven!

Just thought I would check-in to find out any good places to shop when I come back to visit!!

BTW - I am in Glasgow, KY now which is along I-65 halfway between Louisville & Nashville.

Give me a holler anytime!

Michelle

JHAWKEYE
Mayor
JHAWKEYE
In response to Tagsmom

Another newbie from Iowa! Cedar Rapids to be exact.

ScrapHappyStArLIGhT
Expert
ScrapHappyStArLIGhT
In response to JHAWKEYE

Hey! I'm new to sb.com and new to Scrapbooking....but I just can't seem to stop! Haha! What a great hobby!

Jessica G-B
Expert
Jessica G-B
In response to Bethany P.

Hey Bethany P. - I grew up in Ankeny and now live in Pleasant Hill (just east of Des Moines)! Hello fellow Iowa scrappers!

whitelily
Veteran
whitelily
In response to Jessica G-B

I don't know if any of you are from the NW part of Iowa, but my mom was telling me about a sb store that opened up in Sgt. Bluff a couple of months ago. It's just south of Sioux City, I don't know the name of the store and unfortunately she doesn't scrapbook so I'll have to check it out the next time I visit.

Just a heads up

Tagsmom
Diva
Tagsmom
In response to whitelily

I live in Ankeny and am so excited to keep this thread going!

IowaScrappinNana
Resident
IowaScrappinNana
In response to cartermdz

I'm trying to get the news out - my favorite sb store is closing. Here's the latest info from owner Terri Nobel:
Greetings All,

Just a quick note to let you all know that we are on a wait for Friday night . To get registered call 515-251-4744. The cost is $15.00 and a side dish.

we still have spots for keepsake club on Thursday the 21st from 5-9pm we serve a snack and do a make a keepsake. Cost is $6.00.