Username Post: North Dakota        (Topic#1406137)
scrappindmbfan
Diva
scrappindmbfan

I'm wondering if there's anyone here from North Dakota. I lived in the Grand Forks area for 4 yrs. This past fall we vacationed there so my son could see where he was born. I just started scrapbooking and now I'm looking for some fun UND/Fighting Sioux/North Dakota stickers or embellishments to add to our vacation pages. Does anyone know where I could call to get some? I've looked all over the place online with no luck.

Thanks for your help.

Soupermom
Pro
Soupermom
In response to scrappindmbfan

Hey there. I'm a ND chick. I don't know if I can help you w/ the UND stuff since I'm a NDSU grad.

Does UND sell anything in their campus store???

Maybe try calling the Scrapnook in Fargo to see if they have anything. I know they had some school/college stuff but I can't remember if there was any UND stuff. Someone told me there was a store in the Moorhead Center Mall but I don't know the name or if it's even still there.

I know the Ben Franklin in Fargo had college stuff but they closed their doors in October. Too bad, too. They had rows of scrapbook stuff.

quinnfamily1229
New Kid On the Block
quinnfamily1229

I hope that this helps you for a low-cost alternative until you find embellies, etc. I am originally from N.Dak., and I found that this is one of the places difficult to find scrapping supplies related to there. If you search on 'Google Images'for Fighting Sioux or University of ND, you will find many images of the logo, 'Fighting Sioux', campus, pics, sporting events, and probably more than you can imagine. We use that search engine often to pull up images, print them on card stock, re-colorize them with markers, mount them with 3-D Dots, and voila, instant images. Hope that helps as a stop-gap.

KarenR
KarenR 
Guru
KarenR
In response to Soupermom

• Soupermom Said: