Page 2 of 6 
Username Post: What are you working on?        (Topic#1451659)
nboulier
Guru
nboulier
In response to PookasCrayon

Love the flowers on the layout, can you share the pattern for those, I've never done a flower before.

Right now I'm working on some dishcloths and an afghan for a friend of my mom's. I got her couch pillow and matched up colors for that and am doing stripes with a shell pattern.

LaurenN
Veteran
LaurenN
In response to borntoscrap

I'm new to this site & while looking I found this forum. In addition to scrapping I like to knit sometimes for change. I just got done making my mom an angel blanket for christmas it took me about 3 weeks to make & actually I wasnt able to give to her until the beg. of Jan. Im still trying to work on a xmas blanket for 2 years now but its in panels & Im not a big fan.

Jenny from the Crop
Mayor
Jenny from the Crop
In response to LaurenN

I like doing stuff in panels cuz your work seems to go faster... but then you have to put them all together... and that's a pain. Good luck!

Diva
In response to Jenny from the Crop

ALMOST done with the first shawl now, only a 2-3" left and it's finished, except for the edging.

LaurenN
Veteran
LaurenN

I think that is the worst part for me is putting it all together because I cannot see the whole piece and I feel like I'm just starting over again and again. This is actually the first paneling I've done so maybe that has something to do with it too; I dunno.

Diva
In response to LaurenN

Got a pattern for a nifty crocheted beret today that'll be fun to play with (I may use that black and purple I picked up on sale, doubled).

That should be my next project after the second shawl, since I should finish the first one tonight.

LaurenN
Veteran
LaurenN