Page 2 of 3 
Username Post: How to use clear stamps?        (Topic#1455511)
Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty
In response to charlotte237

• charlotte237 Said:
I'm new to the clear stamps too. Which side of the blocks do you use, the etched side or the flat smoother side of the block? Thanks!

I've never heard of a clear block with an etched side. I think you may be mistaking the grids for etch marks. Some blocks have a grid on them so you can line the stamps up - like if you're using letters. it's still smooth though like the blocks with no grid.

Edited by Here Kitty on 05-10-10 05:39 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

HisGEM
HisGEM 
Diva
HisGEM
In response to kelsey kay 2012

I found three different sized blocks in the dollar bin at J as well as all of the stamps I own. A buddy of mine on here told me she used an ash tray (or coaster) as a block..as long as the bottom is flat.....

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to HisGEM

• New2thisgame Said:
I found three different sized blocks in the dollar bin at J as well as all of the stamps I own. A buddy of mine on here told me she used an ash tray (or coaster) as a block..as long as the bottom is flat.....

Anything will 'work,' but if it's not clear, it sort of defeats the purpose of using clear stamps.

HisGEM
HisGEM 
Diva
HisGEM
In response to Bxr-Linda

• Bxr-Linda Said:
  • New2thisgame Said:

Anything will 'work,' but if it's not clear, it sort of defeats the purpose of using clear stamps.

I guess I should have mentioned the ashtray/coaster was glass LOL

Lamoo12
Governor
Lamoo12
In response to scraprabbit

• scraprabbit Said:
  • jessa10 Said:
Hi everyone!
I'm brand new to scrapbooking (as in - never made a single 'layout'), and I'm doing some online shopping to get started.

Welcome!

I found some beautiful swirly and alphabet clear stamps - but I can't tell how to use them.
Do you have to cut them apart?