Username Post: Memphis-area Croppers        (Topic#1457177)
CherylGermandova
New Kid On the Block
CherylGermandova

Hello Memphis area!

I am from the Cordova area near Germantown. I was wondering if there were any other croppers from the Memphis area on here?? Most on the Tennessee thread seem to be middle and East Tennessee, so I thought having a Memphis area thread might be helpful.

I have been scrapbooking for seven years (since our first child was born) and love it. Preserving memories is so important!!

Please post your area or other info, if there are any local crops you attend, your favorite local scrapbooking store, and your preferred method of scrapbooking (ie digital, traditional, etc.)

Edited by CherylGermandova on 03-22-08 07:53 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

CherylGermandova
New Kid On the Block
CherylGermandova
In response to CherylGermandova

Ok I will start...

I am Cheryl and am in the Cordova/Germantown area. Our kids go to Germantown schools and we go to Hope Presbyterian Church. I attend to local Creative Memories crops pretty regularly, both meet on a Friday night. One is in Eads and one is in Lakeland. I have also attended a great one in Bartlett and I LOVE to go to Archivers. My preferred method is traditional scrapbooking and I think journaling is extremely important.

scrapbookingforothers
Pro
scrapbookingforothers

I don't live in Tennessee but thought I would say hello anyway! I too think journaling is very important. I tell everyone that I scrapbook with, if you don't want your journaling on the front of your page for whatever reason, either write on a tag and tuck it behind a photo mat or write on the back of the page, just write!! LOL!!

Tnsouthernbelle
Tenant
Tnsouthernbelle
In response to scrapbookingforothers

Hello,