Username Post: Scrapbooking Brands!        (Topic#1471359)
New Kid On the Block

Hi all!

I have been scrapbooking for a few years now (nothing to brag about, LOL!) but I need some advice.

I am going on a big shopping spree for all scrapbooking items (punches, stamps, papers, embellishments) for my next book. It is going to be about my mom and me, and it is going to be her big birthday present.

Does anyone have any go to brands or any hot item suggestions? Thanks!

ScrappyBud

New Kid On the Block
In response to ScrappyBud

I like Making Memories , pink paislee, Scenic Route papers, little yellow bicycle papers, I love QuicKutz dies...hope this help...

llprncess3
Diva
llprncess3
In response to scrappingartist

I like a mosh posh of things, but some of my favorite brands are...
Technique Tuesday (stamps)
Inque Boutique (stamps, whispers ink & markers)
Queen Kat (Stamps)
Rusty Pickle (pp, chipboard)
Doodlebug (brads, glitter, eyelets)
Bazzill (cardstock)
Prima (flowers, bling)
xyron (adhesive, lamination)
Glue Dots (adhesive)
Pebbles (chalk)
American Crafts (thickers)
Tim Holtz (inks)
Cropper Hopper (storage)
Making Memories (pp, paints, precision trimmer)
Cricut and Carts (dies)
Everything else is pretty much general...don't really care what brand most of the time.

Ok, well there are a few more than I thought HTH!! Have fun on your shopping spree!!!

New Kid On the Block
In response to llprncess3

Wow--Thanks for the list! I went last night to Michaels and had a blast (my boyfriend couldn't understand why I spent so much money! LOL)

I mentioned in the other part of the forum I saw some Martha Stewart stuff. It looked interesting.

Any one else have any suggestions? Thanks!

ScrappyBud

Gelidy Gelato
Diva
Gelidy Gelato

Buyer's Remorse seems to be a very common subject around here.
Many scrappers
- think they overbuy and soon regret the amount of money they spent.
- buy too much of a particular item such as flowers, stickers, etc.