Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Rhinestones        (Topic#1473137)
a_bowen13
Expert
a_bowen13

I was just wondering how many people use rhinestones on their layouts. I was thinking of using them on a layout I'm working on.

Kim222
Kim222 
Mayor
Kim222
In response to a_bowen13

I do. I use lots of different stuff...not just stuff labeled for scrapping. Even used a pop top from a soda can once
I say go for it!

renee1
renee1 
Guru
renee1
In response to Kim222

yup i use rhinestones on ALL my layouts every page has some kind of bling to it

Seaexplore
Governor
Seaexplore
In response to renee1

I LOVE using them! I used 'em for the first time on my mom's grandma brag book and am TOTALLY hooked!

Kylie w/added BLING! By Seaexplore

It's entered in July Bling Challenge and July See Through Challenge

catwil
catwil 
Guru
catwil
In response to Seaexplore

Absolutely! I love em! I am fairly new at using them, but I am getting addicted!

Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty
In response to catwil

yep, I use a ton of em!

Noggyn@y
Tenant
Noggyn@y
In response to Here Kitty

I luv what they do for a project and use them all the time.

a_bowen13
Expert
a_bowen13
In response to Noggyn@y

How do you guys usually adhere these to a LO? What are your recomendations? I personally use a glue stick for my LOs but am interested in trying new adhesives.

kiwiholly
Expert
kiwiholly
In response to a_bowen13

Absolutely. I love them. Definitely worth a try.

susanlk
Veteran
susanlk
In response to kiwiholly

I love all things bling. I use tons of rhinestones/jewels.

I usually buy the self-adhesive ones. I had some jewels by Queen & Co. that weren't and I just used a small glue dot. You could probably use a liquid glue like KI gloo (dries clear) or Diamond Glaze , but not one like the ZIG Glue pen.

I don't think a glue stick would hold very well.

Here Kitty
Mayor
Here Kitty
In response to susanlk

glue sticks can barely hold paper on after a while, they won't work for rhinestones long term.