Username Post: What's your favorite stamp pad?        (Topic#1476883)
dungareedolly
New Kid On the Block
dungareedolly

Hi everyone!

I am very new to stamping and I was wondering if some of you could suggest any brands of stamp pads they like the most?

Also, is there any particular kind of stamp pad to use on fabric?

Thank you!
Dolly

terrihooper
Mayor
terrihooper
In response to dungareedolly

I am not sure about stamping on fabric though I have used mine for ribbon with no trouble (except inky fingers )
I really like my color box petal points because I can get so many colors in one container. Color box also makes cat's eye. I have a few of these-- You can get individual colors for about 1.00.
Here are the color box fluid chalks-- I like them, too-- they give a softer look. I only have 2 of these.

Edited by terrihooper on 08-25-08 06:45 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

Seaexplore
Governor
Seaexplore
In response to terrihooper

i LOVE the studio G little square stamp pads. I also really like to use the staz-on in black and red. The white I'm not so crazy about- it doesn't seem to work very well.

As far as fabric- you might want to try staz-on since it's permanent and doesn't bleed much.

GreenDragonLady
Expert
GreenDragonLady
In response to Seaexplore

White Stazon is really only good for stamping on non-porous things like glass and acetate. it works pretty well on that.

I use my Stampin' Up white craft (pigment) ink for stamping on cardstock. Shows up really well.

Pigment inks work well on fabric too. You just have to heat set them.

courtney8818
Veteran
courtney8818
In response to GreenDragonLady