Username Post: Cricut, Sizzix, the Slice, how do you pick??        (Topic#1478895)
scrapin_nurse
Veteran
scrapin_nurse

I'm new to scrapbooking and I'm having a lot of fun with it. There are so many neat tools and machines out there to help you get the creative edge you want.

I've been doing a little research into some of these die cut machines and I'm not sure which one to pick.

The cricut machine just seems way over my price range- especially looking at all the expensive accesories that go with it.

The cuttlebug looks more affordable with an array of die cuts (some I've noticed can be pricey) and it seems like a good tool since it can also emboss

I'm also looking forward to the slice coming out and hearing peoples reviews on those.

Could you all please give me your opinons, pros and cons about all of these to help me decide which one I need.

thanks

scrappinmonkey
Queen
scrappinmonkey
In response to scrapin_nurse

I have a cuttlebug and cricut.

If I were you, I'd start with the cuttlebug. It's affordable, easy to use and easy to transport.

deigh_z33
Expert
deigh_z33
In response to scrappinmonkey

Have you looked into any cutters that hook up the computer? They cost as much as a baby Cricut up front, but you NEVER have to buy any cartridges to use them! You can cut most true type fonts on your computer (and download many more for free!) as well as free cutting files you can download and files that you create yourself. I'm about to purchase a QuicKutz Silhouette and can't wait to see what it can do. HTH!

patchouli2000
Expert
patchouli2000
In response to deigh_z33