Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Who uses Rub Ons?        (Topic#1479805)
Ma2Crzygrls
Pro
Ma2Crzygrls

I'm new to all this stuff so bare with me. How do they actually work? I saw these DCWV edges (type things) and it said works best with something else to help put it on? The LO's that have these in them are really cool so am thinking of picking some up and trying it out. Are there some better than others?

Thanks girls!

Rowan
Rowan 
Veteran
Rowan
  • Rowan on 09-17-08 09:45 AM
In response to Ma2Crzygrls

I have a bunch of the DCWV stiches rub ons and I love them. They are so easy to use. The pack comes with what looks like a popcicle stick. You put the rubon where you want it(make sure you have the side that was facing the white paper in the pack on the paper)and with the stick rub over the image. If you look at both sides of the rub on yoo can tell which side goes against the paper and which side you rub.

scrappinmy4kids
Expert
scrappinmy4kids
In response to Rowan

Me! Love them.

sglass1908
Veteran
sglass1908
In response to scrappinmy4kids

I used a rub on stitch in one of my layouts and I love it...it is very easy to use...place it where you want it and rub it on.

KatieJo
Mayor
KatieJo
In response to sglass1908

I have used the DCWV brand. They seem to work really nicely. I am also a fan of Making Memories ones. Have used some American Crafts ones too. The only ones I've ever had huge problems with have been MAMBI glittery ones. They wouldn't release from the backing no matter how much I rubbed.

Most of them will come with an applicator... sometimes a popsicle stick looking thing. It does the job well enough, but some people swear that using a special rub-on tool makes placement even easier. This might be the "extra" piece that they were referring to.

Edited by KatieJo on 09-17-08 04:38 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

cdjohnson
Governor
cdjohnson
In response to KatieJo