Username Post: i am a beginner        (Topic#1484267)
New Kid On the Block

What would a good place be to start buying my materials??

Mother Goose
Diva
Mother Goose
In response to dinobabe4948

Here - by the way, welcome to the neighborhood.

Cracrop
Diva
Cracrop

I would say, Michaels (M's), or Hobby Lobby (HL). Also is you have a LSS maybe take a class or two. I hope this helps!

New Kid On the Block
In response to Cracrop

Thank you for the help..I am very much looking forward to getting some great ideas from everyone.

Vivian loves BLING
Deity
Vivian loves BLING
In response to Mother Goose

Hello. And welcome to this site and to scrapbooking.

There's alot to learn but don't get overwhelmed. There's alot of help here too.

Beginning Scrapbookers - Scrappin' 101

and

New Users to Scrapbook dot com

Before buying anything, what do you like to scrap, what style? No use wasting time and money if you won't like the products and outcome.

I say go to crops and try out various tools and techniques and see what you like doing.

cheery scrap
Mayor
cheery scrap
In response to Vivian loves BLING

I'd buy a pack of paper that coordinates and usually the paper packs have die cuts and stickers already in the little kits.

Aumommie
Diva
Aumommie
In response to cheery scrap

I would pick some photos you want to scrap and start form there. I bought so much stuff in the beginning thinkingI would use it for my boys and ended up giving most of it away because it didn't go with my photos.

As for as stuff
Good scissors
a pack of colored and/pattern paper you like
adhesive ( I like Glue Dots or Zots)
maybe some chip board letters
Paper trimmer ( I can't cut a straight line to save my life)

flightgirl
Veteran
flightgirl
In response to Aumommie

Hobby lobby all the way if you have one near you, wait for a 50% off sale. Oh yes, and read the above posts before you go crazy buying stuff. It's so easy to go overboard!

_pink_glitter_hearts_
Guru
_pink_glitter_hearts_