Username Post: cross-stitch        (Topic#1490289)
forever_and_always
Expert
forever_and_always

Anyone here enjoy cross-stitching? i find it to be relaxing! Just like crocheting. =) For Christmas i recieved a computer program that allows you to design your own patterns for cross-stitch. Here is the link: http://www.hobbyware.com/

I can't wait to get started! I have been cross-stitching off and on for the past five years.

Bran
Bran 
Mayor
Bran
  • Bran on 12-29-08 12:51 PM
In response to forever_and_always

That is very neat. Can't wait to see what you make!

MichelleinSaintLouis
Resident
MichelleinSaintLouis
In response to Bran

Wow! I love xstitching! I used to be part of EMS but I just could not keep up with them there (alibis: babies & life)

I have finished a few projects since I started six years ago but I've never really done it exclusively (another alibi )

I have one now that I started right after my son was born (he's six months old now )

but that's why I call it a hobby I guess. I do it only when I have time. (MAJOR ALIBI! )

I once tried a free three day trial of a xstitch program. I used it all day & all night and printed all the patterns I have created. (pretty sneaky huh)

and the site I can only remember as "lilac" lets people upload images and makes patterns out of them but then they keep copies and own rights to the patterns...

I do find it very relaxing! It's a shame Walmart does not carry DMC products anymore! Anyways, happy stitching!

denitza
Mayor
denitza
In response to MichelleinSaintLouis

I love cross-stitching! Have done few things. My mom used to do it and I started when I was about 15 y.o. I do it now on and off-mostly small things. The program looks very cool! I can't wait to see what you create!

forever_and_always
Expert
forever_and_always
In response to denitza

Yeah, I think I really only have two finished cross stitch projects... it takes alot of time...