Username Post: Stickles        (Topic#1494087)
New Kid On the Block

I'm just starting out scrapbooking and I've heard so many people talk about Stickles. I can't afford to buy all the colors, so I wanted to ask which ones you all use the most? Also, what's the difference between the regular ones and the distressed?

johnsusan8
Diva
johnsusan8
In response to rmlosch

Sorry, I can't help you, but I'll be anxious to see what answers people give you. Welcome to sb.com .

Jordannichole
Guru
Jordannichole
In response to johnsusan8

i have heard that some people use the diamond the most... other the black... personally i use turquoise and orange peel!

scrappypug
Tenant
scrappypug
In response to Jordannichole

I find the distress ones thicker and make a wider line than the others but that may just be me.

My favorite one is cinnamon because its such a neat brown and I use it a lot. I also use mermaid and white lace and champagne... Thats just because those were the ones I got first and they go with so much.

Jalynne
Guru
Jalynne
In response to scrappypug

i use diamond the most, because it's neutral...it's a clear iridescent, but it's not ostentatious. Second is cinnamon, then platinum. I tried the gold, and it has very limited use for me, as well as black, but i had to have them anyway. I like champagne, and i just bought vintage photo and antique linen from the distress line. i can't find any nice greens in the collection, though.

LittleScrappy_75
Expert
LittleScrappy_75
In response to Jalynne

I bought one to see how I'd like it. Me-no-likey. I gave it away to my niece.

Basically, it's glitter glue...but more expensive.

LaurenBiz
Idol
LaurenBiz
In response to LittleScrappy_75

Depending on your personal stock of pictures, papers, embellies...I would decide what color Stickles you want off of that.

I only have 3 colors of Stickles, but I use them often! I have Black Diamond, and a red and green - I don't remember their specific names.