Username Post: how do you organize, store, protect your flowers?        (Topic#1495447)
IzzyB
IzzyB 
Mayor
IzzyB
  • IzzyB on 02-10-09 08:02 PM

I am brand new to scrapping. Just a couple weeks into this new hobby and I already see the handwriting on the wall that I am going to collect too much stuff....

What's the best way to store those fake flowers (I don't know the scrapping name for them) used for embellishment? Do you just leave them in the jars they came in and throw them in a drawer. That's my current method....but there's gotta be a better way.

Also, how do you store the brads? I hate the little tiny plastic containers they're packaged in. I want to transfer them to something else but I am not sure what. Any suggestions?

Thanks so much.

DawnInAZ
Queen
DawnInAZ
In response to IzzyB

Some I keep in their packaging containers and some I use plastic jars for or smaller Sterilite containers.

johnsusan8
Diva
johnsusan8
In response to DawnInAZ

I have some of mine in a McDonald's salad container. The rest are mostly in their original packages in a bin on a shelf.

cidscraps
Idol
cidscraps
In response to johnsusan8

for flowers...I tend to leave in orginal pkgs

for brads, I use the little plastic divided organizers that you find in the sporting goods section of wally world by the fishing stuff. they seem to be cheaper there than the ones they sell in the craft department...hth

johnsusan8
Diva
johnsusan8
In response to cidscraps

I don't have many brads, so I just use a small clear plastic divided storage box.

SmartyPants
Diva
SmartyPants
In response to johnsusan8

I use the craft mate bead storage boxes. It works great for brads and eyelets!! I also have a few tackle boxes for larger brads and metal embellies!! works great!

Froggarita
Tenant
Froggarita
In response to SmartyPants