Username Post: Sizzix or Cuttlebug?? Which One?        (Topic#1496199)
m.perk
m.perk 
Governor
m.perk

I want an embossing type machine. Which would you choose? The cuttlebug or the sizzix???

JayAndXansMom
Queen
JayAndXansMom
In response to m.perk

I have the Cuttlebug and LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

I have no experience with the Sizzix though.

naf
naf 
Idol
naf
  • naf on 02-18-09 06:06 PM
In response to m.perk

Hello!!! I asked the same question before buy my embossing machine, the answers were: both are great!!! I bougth the cuttlebug because it was 50% off at M's and was a very good deal!!! I have seen that this brand has discounts more often.

Nancy Keslin
Queen
Nancy Keslin
In response to JayAndXansMom

No experience with the cuttlebug, but love my sizzix. The sizzix embossing plates are huge, you can use brass embossing plates in it too. You can also cut pretty much any die on the market. And...my favorite....Sizzix released a line of XXL dies that make gift boxes and such.

Kahlan
Kahlan 
Queen
Kahlan
In response to Nancy Keslin

The cuttlebug cuts any die too!

momma paparazzi
Diva
momma paparazzi
In response to Kahlan

I have a sizzix and love it!

married05
Idol
married05
In response to momma paparazzi

Another vote for the Cuttlebug! It's so easy to use and portable which is great.

Mrs. Tristan
Queen
Mrs. Tristan
In response to married05

I LOVE THE CUTTLEBUG!!!! AND IT'S 50% OFF AT M'S RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!! AS WE SPEAK!!! AS WELL AS ALL THE DIECUTS AND THE EMBOSSERS.. YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!

m.perk
m.perk 
Governor
m.perk
In response to Mrs. Tristan

Thanks for all the help ladies!!!! I think a cuttlebug is the winner for me! Now, I just need to convince dh that it is a must!! Shouldnt be hard.... I hope!

anthonysgirl
Governor
anthonysgirl
In response to m.perk