Username Post: fairly new to the scrapbook thing...        (Topic#1499253)
New Kid On the Block

i bought an adorable scrapbook and a brand new camera recently hoping to document my college life.

that being said, i'm a poor college student on a budget in need of some helpful tips and advice for creating a really awesome scrapbook.

i don't need any pages for the book but i was so overwhelmed by all the different tools and everything, and i don't even know what to do with half of the things i've seen so far that i figured it wouldn't hurt to ask the professionals.

any help is greatly appreciated! thanks!

naf
naf 
Idol
naf
  • naf on 03-23-09 12:02 AM
In response to lentiggini1

The best advice I can give you is dont be overwhelmed, I understand is not easy with all the stuffs but, the best pages sometimes have been done with less stuff and less tools. So for a begginer I think you just need the basics like:

Scissors
paper
glue, ( walmart sells one that is great and inexpensive brand AT Tech runner doted glue)
permanent marker (the basic color is black) but is up to you
some alphabet stickers (Just Dont go crazy with stickers)
Rule
and if you want you can add some embellishmets of your choice like flowers, or ribbons.

As a hint, try to sign up at some web sites that sell scrapbook stuff and they are gonna send you Coupons for 40% or 50% so you can use it to buy the expensives goodies like paper stacks or stamps. And always buy when the stuff is on sale you are gonna save way too much $$$.

I hope this helps you!!!
and WELCOME here there are too many nice girls and all of them are willing to help anytime you need!!!

KITswpa
Veteran
KITswpa
In response to naf