Username Post: Best Ink Pad Brand        (Topic#1503517)
AshleyStephens888
Veteran
AshleyStephens888

I'm relatively new to scrapbooking and am building up my supplies while my husband is still in general acceptance of my spending money... =)
What's the best brand of ink pad out there? I'm thinking for clear stamps and just general inking paper for cool looks.
Any advice?

Thanks in advance!

Edited by AshleyStephens888 on 05-04-09 06:49 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

IzzyB
IzzyB 
Mayor
IzzyB
  • IzzyB on 05-04-09 08:14 AM
In response to AshleyStephens888

I'm new to scrapping and stamping but the only ink I've ever bought is Staz On. It works great and is waterproof so you can color in the design. You can also use Staz On to ink other surfaces, though I've only used it on paper.

I'm sure lots of other ink brands work fine. That's just the only one I've tried.

CASBa
CASBa 
Governor
CASBa
  • CASBa on 05-04-09 09:21 AM
In response to IzzyB

It depends on what you want to use it for StazOn and Adirondack inks are really good for just stamping. If you want to use inks for distressing I would suggest Tim Holtz Distress inks. They also work really well for stamping.

Foamy
Foamy 
Mayor
Foamy
  • Foamy on 05-04-09 11:55 AM
In response to CASBa

I love the Tim Holtz Distress inks made by Ranger,
but equally love the Adirondack inks also made by Ranger!

naf
naf 
Idol
naf
  • naf on 05-04-09 11:59 AM
In response to Foamy

Staz on and Tim Holtz !!!

mjmone
mjmone 
Idol
mjmone
In response to naf

I love the dew drops...

CranberryRedRoses
Veteran
CranberryRedRoses
In response to mjmone

Ditto for the Dew Drops!!!!!

KatieJo
Mayor
KatieJo
In response to CranberryRedRoses