Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Scrapbooking Must Haves        (Topic#1504759)
kjginga
Veteran
kjginga

Ok, so I've been shopping in the superstore this afternoon because I really want to get the 10% discount on my order. I've been scrapbooking on and off for a couple of years and already have several basics - a cutter, adhesive, journaling pens, various templates, brads, eyelets, etc. Here are the things I'm purchasing today, are there any other must haves?

Thanks!

Kathy :-)

Luvmyfam
Governor
Luvmyfam
In response to kjginga

Do you have an eyelet setter? What about a desktop organizer that you can carry to crops?

kjginga
Veteran
kjginga
In response to Luvmyfam

Thanks so much, yes I have a Silent Setter that I absolutely love, but no desktop organizer. Wonderful suggestion!

byondbzr
Queen
byondbzr
In response to kjginga

I feel ink is most definitely a staple. You should get a dark brown, black, and opaque white to start with. If you fall in love with it, like me, you can get ink pads fairly cheap. (Colorbox cat's eyes are my fave) I now have 80+ pads!

melissadam
Angel
melissadam
In response to byondbzr

A craft knife really comes in handy...along with a self healing mat...I am fond of We R Memory Keepers ...they also have a magnetic circle cutter that is great!

We R Memory Keepers - Crafter's Art Knife , BRAND NEW

byondbzr
Queen
byondbzr
In response to byondbzr

Oh, do you have a white Signo? They are the best!
Products Referenced in This Post:

kjginga
Veteran
kjginga
In response to melissadam

Thanks so much!

kjginga
Veteran
kjginga
In response to byondbzr

No, I don't, and I just checked the availability, they are currently out of stock.....rats!

Thanks so much!

cindy312
Diva
cindy312
In response to kjginga

Here are some of my must-haves. I know you said you already have journaling pens, but I put my favorites on there anyway.

Cindy

kjginga
Veteran
kjginga
In response to cindy312

Thanks so much, is the Colorbox chalk easy to use?

peenut_23
Angel