Username Post: Beginner, have 14mon. old daughter and want to make a scrapbook!! HELP        (Topic#1505087)
MySarahBug
New Kid On the Block
MySarahBug

I am new to scrapbooking. I have a 14 month old daughter and would love to make a scrapbook of her 1st year of life, but i need help. I am not a creative person!!!

Kimberly29
Veteran
Kimberly29
In response to MySarahBug

Are you asking for ideas on how to get started? If so, you could do things about fav. foods, cartoons, toys they do. first time they started to crawl or even walk. talk about some of the things you went through went you were pregnant.

IzzyB
IzzyB 
Mayor
IzzyB
  • IzzyB on 05-20-09 12:48 PM
In response to Kimberly29

How can we help you? What do you need advice on? How to pic topics, how to pick papers, how to design your pages, what kind of album to buy, etc.

Congratulations on your LO and welcome to the site!

naf
naf 
Idol
naf
  • naf on 05-20-09 01:13 PM
In response to IzzyB

Hello ,Welcome!!!I think you can start taking a tour around the Gallery in this site and you'll found AWESOME LO's that will provide you some inspiration, and also it'll will help you to define what is your style!!

Crystal is Leahs Mom
Idol
Crystal is Leahs Mom
In response to naf

Hi, welcome to the site I'm not new to scrapbooking but I have a 15 month old and I haven't done her page either. I only worked on my pregnant lo's.

Maybe you can start with your pregnant lo's, ob visits,ultra sounds, things that you craved, and the baby shower.

Then you scrap the hospital lo's of your baby's first moments in life, to the staff, first visitor's to pic's of going home.

Then you should gather all of your baby photos' from newborn to 1 month, 2 months, 3 months, etc.