Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Storage?!        (Topic#1505787)
New Kid On the Block

When I found myself hunting all over my craft area for scrapbooking things that I bought I realized that I desperately need a storage system.

I was wondering if anyone had any advice on what they cannot live without when they store their supplies. Stuff that isn't outrageously expensive is a must because I am a college student on a budget that I have to stick to.

I do have a few things for paper and some embellishments but no real system.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Scatter
Guru
Scatter
In response to daileya

I can tell you there are some brilliant ideas in the gallery! There's a whole section for Scraprooms.

Anything in particular that you're looking to organize?

IzzyB
IzzyB 
Mayor
IzzyB
  • IzzyB on 05-27-09 12:31 PM
In response to Scatter

A simple and inexpensive way is to buy those 13 x 13 plastic "iris" boxes sold at any craft store. They retail for about $9, but they are frequently 40% off or you can use a store coupon. Each box holds a lot of stuff. You could buy 1 box for paper, 1 for embellies, 1 for tools/adhesive, 1 for ribbon, etc. This is assuming that you don't have 5,000 sheets of paper and accompanying stuff.

Some people have also used "flat rate" postal boxes the same way. They are free at the post office but aren't meant to be used in this manner.

New Kid On the Block
In response to Scatter

I mostly want to organize my paper, stickers, and other items. It seems like when I need something I have three or four different places to look for it.

I will try and look through the gallery when I get time. I was looking through the online store and saw some things that I want to try and get because I think that they would be vary helpful.

Thanks for your help!

pixieh2o
Tenant
pixieh2o
In response to daileya