Username Post: How to get started?!?!?!?!?!?        (Topic#1507549)
Scrapalexis
New Kid On the Block
Scrapalexis

I'm new to the scrapbooking and I don't know where to start buying my supplies. I don't have much time to go through the massive product selections and would like your suggestions on how you shop. I've attached a poll where you answer whether you shop by brand, by shop/store, by product category, by theme, or by suggestions. I would love if you could tell me what you normally do.

Thanks a bunch!!

How do you shop for scrapbooking items?
I shop by brand
I shop by category
I shop by store
I shop by theme
I shop by magazine or forum suggestions
You may choose up to 2 options.
Votes accepted from 06-16-09 03:36 PM to 06-30-10 03:36 PM.
View results
You are not allowed to vote in this poll.

mjmone
mjmone 
Idol
mjmone
In response to Scrapalexis

I shop by brand, but for someone starting out, I think I'd go by theme...

what pages are you planning to do?

do you have great pics of you and your friends? or a wedding? or family celebrations...your pets?

shopping on this site by theme will help you pull together papers and embellishments.

or just post a thread asking for recommendations...teehee

nuskrappa
Diva
nuskrappa
In response to Scrapalexis

i dont really follow any of those.. i shop by what i need.. lol if i need punches.. i shop for punches.. if i want chipboard i shop for chipboard.

Cupcakes for Chloe
Pro
Cupcakes for Chloe
In response to nuskrappa

I dont shop by any of those either really! I usually shop by price first THEN by theme.

Scrappin Kitty
Governor
Scrappin Kitty
In response to nuskrappa

the best thing to do if you are just starting out is to get your basics.
A good trimmer (MM 12x12 is awesome)
good scissors (cutterbee)
adhesive
good card stock- bazzill
journaling pens
paper pircer
craft mat to protect your work area