Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Hi! Embellishments??        (Topic#1509433)
DestinyHiggins
New Kid On the Block
DestinyHiggins

Hi! My name is Destiny, I am 26 married to a wonderful man named Brian with two beautiful children. I have a 3 year old daughter named Shaelyn and a 1 year old son named Caulin. We live in Redding,Ca. I am very new to scrap booking and I have bought some supplies but my first real question is what are some good embellishments for a beginner to buy that I'll be able to get started with? I'm on a fairly limited budget and didn't want to just go buy everything in the store It all looks so lovely but I'd like experienced scrap booker's advice here I don't want to end up buying a lot of things that I won't use or not buying things that will end up working out beautifully. I'm just looking for a little advice Thank you!
Destiny~

Obi
Obi 
Mayor
Obi
  • Obi on 07-08-09 06:47 PM
In response to DestinyHiggins

Welcome.

That is a very hard question to answer because everything I buy I intend to use. But I don't and can't use it all.

I would most likley start with a pre made kit. You can get them pretty cheaply. Try it out scrap a few pages see what you actually use and go from there.

carrievision
Veteran
carrievision
In response to Obi

I'd say some good versatile embellishments are flowers and letter stickers. Enjoy !!

DestinyHiggins
New Kid On the Block
DestinyHiggins
In response to Obi

Thank you, yeah I bought a few kits like that. I liked them but I was thinking along the lines of flowers, brads, gems....I dunno stuff like that? I have done a few pages and they seem kind of plain.....Thanks!

Edited by DestinyHiggins on 07-09-09 08:31 PM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

ImForwardByDesign
Veteran
ImForwardByDesign