Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Very Important Scrapbook!        (Topic#1511239)
dancingfingers
Tenant
dancingfingers

Hello everyone! I am new to scrapbooking. In fact, I really haven't had much interest in it but I have an idea for a scrapbook that I think is very very important and since I have absolutely no knowledge of scrapbooking I need some advice from the experts!
I am a Nanny for an 18 year old developmentally disabled man. His father died when he was 11 years old and it was a very traumatic experience for him. His mom is getting older and she has arranged for me to be his guardian when she passes. When she dies it is going to be extremely traumatic for him. He is emotionally a child and it will be hard for him to have lost both of his parents. So what I want to do is start taking pictures of the two of them and have his mom write little notes to him that I can put in a scrapbook. This is obviously a very special and important project that I am going to need some serious help with! Left on my own I'll get a boring scrap book, tape some letters and pictures in and that will be that. Surely someone can point me in the right direction! Since his mom is alive and well and will be for a while (Lord willing) there's plenty of room to be creative I think.
I'm looking forward to your ideas! Thanks in Advance!

Hannah

Resident
In response to dancingfingers