Username Post: Pencil, Pen, Markers        (Topic#1512437)
New Kid On the Block

I am kind of new to scrapbooking. I recently learn that for Pen and Marker have to get specific types which is acid-free. I am curious do you have any suggestion for the brand?

Also question about Pencil is there any specific type of pencil that can be used for scrapbook or can it be any type?

Thanks

Obi
Obi 
Mayor
Obi
  • Obi on 08-09-09 04:52 PM
In response to LeoScrapbook

I just went down to my local scrap booking stores and bought a section of acid free pens. Unless you are going for the calligraphy makers then they are very reasonable and have a great colour selection

married05
Idol
married05
In response to Obi

There are tons of choices for pens and markers. Just check the scrapbooking section of your craft store. I like Zig pens for scrapbooking, but also use Sakura gel pens, and regular colored pencils. I would suggest trying an individual pen to see how you like it.

DesiLee
Idol
DesiLee
In response to married05

I use prisma color. Their pens are acid free. I probably wouldn't use their colored pencils in a scrapbook though. While they're beautiful they're also made to be easily blendable so they may smudge.

Tina scraps
Governor
Tina scraps
In response to DesiLee

ditto on the zig pens, I also use thin-tipped sharpies, especially on acrylic journaling spots like the stuff by maya road or transparencies. I also use the sakura pens for a special touch, I especially like the souffle pens - they're good for writing on dark papers.

if you want a want a good white pen to write on dark colors, I love the signo!

Anna C
Anna C 
Angel
Anna C
In response to Tina scraps

I just bought a white gel pen from JoAnns (which is the only craft store in my area) and it works pretty well!

New Kid On the Block
In response to Anna C

Thank you for giving me some ideas..

No one answer my question relate to pencil anyone?

Also, what about sharpie markers are they okay for scrapbook?

Obi