Page 4 of 238 
Username Post: JAFF (Just A Few Friends)        (Topic#1515743)
GMFTS
GMFTS 
Mayor
GMFTS
  • GMFTS on 09-18-09 10:59 AM
In response to KimKV

OH boy Oh boy!
there's room for me!
I am one of the slowest scrappers in the universe (Kristi can attest to that!) so this is definitely a home for me!

Thank you so much!

kanary
kanary 
Mayor
kanary
In response to Sarah_Liz

Hello fellow scrappers! When I saw Kim's post about a group for slowwwww scrappers, I thought, AT LAST! A group for me! The group was closed, but thank you, Kim, for making room for me!

Okay. It's official: I am the oldest member of JAFF at age 54! My name is Karen and I live in Redding, CA. I grew up here and then lived in Salem, OR for 26+ years. I'm single and I moved back "home" to care for my elderly parents. I am a freelance editor and copywriter and work from home, which is why I was free to make the move when necessary.

I have been scrapping for over 15 years now but it wasn't until I discovered SB.com that my passion for it really ignited. A number of you are already in my buddy list and I'm a fan of your work! I'm looking forward to meeting new friends here and sharing your lives!

Besides scrapping, I love to sing and have been part of worship teams in church for 24 years! I am an avid reader and belong to a CRAZY book club. I read 101 books in 2008! I also love reality TV - shows like Survivor, The Amazing Race, Top Chef, Project Runway, Design Star...anything on the Food Channel! I scrap most evenings and watch my favorites.

I'm planning to scrap all weekend. If I'm lucky, I'll get ONE page done! I am soooo slow and I get teased about it a lot! I told Kim that I usually have three LOs in some stage of completion at all times and I'm not even ADHD!!