Username Post: Clueless about tools, please help        (Topic#1517779)
pistachio
Veteran
pistachio

Even though I have been scrapbooking for over 12 years, I am clueless about the cutting machines and fancy tools. I do pretty simple layouts with lots of journaling. I am very interested in what these machines/tools can do and which one is better or preferred. So please inform me. Below are some of the products I have seen while shopping on scrapbook.com that I think looked good.
Products Referenced in This Post:

johnsusan8
Diva
johnsusan8
In response to pistachio

I have a Cricut Expression and a Quikcut Revolution. I like both. I saw the QuicKutz Epic 6 demonstrated and it looks very interesting.

crazycricut
Guru
crazycricut
In response to pistachio

Not sure what it is you want to know. I have the cricut and I love it. There have been several threads on here comparing the different die cut machines if that is what you are looking for.

Castle Scrapper
Diva
Castle Scrapper
In response to pistachio

A lot of products have some great videos that illustrate what they can do - check out the videos on their page in the store or you can do a search on YouTube. that might help give you an idea of the differences in those products.

the only one I have used is a cricut, and it is so addictive! Completely changed the way I scrapbooked! I quit buying letter stickers completely.

creater1
Diva
creater1
In response to Castle Scrapper

Don't even waste your money on the Epic 6. Sorry for those few that think it is ok. QK should just simply be ashamed of themselves for this one. They have such fabulous dies but this is just substandard to them.
I say get a Cricut Expression and or the electronic Big Shot if you want to continue to spend money. If you are creative and want to spend time on the computer instead of your LO get a Wishblade Robo whatever (sorry I don't remember) or a Pazzles.