Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: What to do with Vellum Quotes        (Topic#1518439)
flhomeschoolmom
Resident
flhomeschoolmom

I've never used vellum in my LO's before. But I bought a package of quotes/Titles/Sayings at my local Wal-Mart a while back. I've looked at them, and looked at them, and while I think they're gorgeous I don't know how I'm supposed to adhere them to my LO's. They didn't have any instructions with them, and they do not have any adhesive. What do I do? There's more than 1 quote/saying on each page and some of them have rather intricate graphics.

kariyava
Pro
kariyava
In response to flhomeschoolmom

I know that they have some vellum adhesive and hopefully someone else will comment on how well those work. I, however, have never used the stuff. I "cheat" when I use vellum quotes. I posted a bunch of pics from my gallery below where I tuck one side of the vellum quote behind a picture and adhere it using double sided tape under that picture so you can't tell and then I add an embellishment partially on the other side of the vellum quote to keep it secure.

Jeff & Dawn (2) By Kariyava

Jeff & Dawn (1) By Kariyava

Home Sweet Home By Kariyava

Bachelorette Party By Kariyava

The only page where I didn't use this technique is the layout below, where if you look super-close you can see I cut tiny strips of double-sided tape and adhered the vellum quote to the brown matting paper behind it.

Your 60th By Kariyava

Bottom line: there are many ways to hide your adhesive!

Tivi
Tivi 
Diva
Tivi
  • Tivi on 10-20-09 08:37 AM
In response to kariyava

I haven't had much luck with the vellum adhesive. I can still see it, and don't like it!

I've used brads to hold the vellum, hidden the adhesive behind something else, and also run the entire piece of vellum thru my big X.

KellyCali
Governor
KellyCali
In response to Tivi

• Tivi Said: