Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Where to buy cheap scrapbooking supplies?        (Topic#1519229)
scrapbookingnewbie
Tenant
scrapbookingnewbie

I'm fairly new to scrapbooking though I've already purchased a cuttlebug and cricut expression. I love both. I frequent Michaels, Joann and Hobby Lobby a lot. I want to know some places on the internet to get cheap supplies like stamps, stamppads, embossing powders, stickers, tools, etc. Oh, and I hate paying for shipping.

Val Perkins
Resident
Val Perkins
In response to scrapbookingnewbie

Have you checked the "superstore" yet? You always can find some good deals here. I know they charge shipping, but it's not that bad if you get what you want for the price you are looking for. You can get pretty good discounts too.

anthonysgirl
Governor
anthonysgirl
In response to Val Perkins

Big Lots and Tuesday Morning are great for things like albums, thickers, chipboard, ribbon/fibers, stickers, embellies of all kinds, and even paper!

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to anthonysgirl

This gets asked a lot.

Here's a thread, with links to other money-saving threads:
How Frugal are You?

Basically, I shop a lot (but don't always buy). Know what things cost, so you'll recognize a bargain. Shop sales and coupons.

Bxr-Linda
Mayor
Bxr-Linda
In response to Bxr-Linda

And, keep in mind, it's against the forum rules to post links to other sites.

married05
Idol
married05
In response to Bxr-Linda

Big Lots, Marshalls (you'd be surprised - I've found albums, punches and paper there before), Target (clearance prices are usually awesome), Ollie's (just got a heart border punch for $5 there today), Tuesday Morning. And of course, coupons at M's and J's!

Crankylady
Veteran
Crankylady

I actually buy quite a few things at our local thrift stores. People buy things, planning on doing crafts and then not having the time, they give it away. It is usually bundled up with a big bunch together. So you might check there in your area.

Brandilynn
Expert