Username Post: Do you need a theme        (Topic#1521953)
Tenant

I'm a newbie and I've made a couple of pages and I love them.I have lots of pictures of all kinds of things like family,vacations,baby pics, pets,etc that I have not done yet.I'm not sure if I should put them all in one album or if each album needed it's own theme.Please help.Thanks

Scatter
Guru
Scatter
In response to momaof3

It's your art, you get to choose!!

Personally I don't scrap cronologically, just scrap what I feel like at the moment. The pages just go into the album one behind the other. When one's full, I start another.

Now I did do a tribute mini album for my dog, that one followed a theme.

As far as I'm concerned, it's about having fun.

Others have their own styles. Nothing wrong with that!!

Enjoy.

Manda_K
Queen
Manda_K
In response to Scatter

Personally, I don't really do "theme's", but that is my own deal. Some scrappers do have themes for weddings and stuff, it just depends on what you are going for.

Have fun!

Gelidy Gelato
Diva
Gelidy Gelato
In response to momaof3

once my albums started exploding from too many pages I had to divide them into sub-themes. That's when I discovered d-ring albums. These albums make it so much easier to move and change the order of pages.

CASBa
CASBa 
Governor
CASBa
  • CASBa on 12-03-09 07:56 AM
In response to Gelidy Gelato

I only do a few themed albums (i.e. wedding, honeymoon, etc.) but most are in my albums in rough chronological order.

Crankylady
Veteran
Crankylady
In response to CASBa