Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: 2 pg LO addict        (Topic#1527507)
scharnack
Veteran
scharnack

Hello, my name is Sam and I'm a 2 page Layout addict. This is where you all say "Hi Sam!"
Seriously, I have been scrapping for more than 10 years now (zoinks) and I have only done 3 layouts that weren't 2 page lo's. Does anyone else have this or am I just a crazy person? I love the way it looks in my albums and it makes sense since I generally take a billion pictures but I'm wondering if anyone has any suggestions to making 2 one page layouts look cohesive or any thoughts on turning 1 page layouts that I use for inspiration into 2 pg lo's? Thanks!

raindancer
Governor
raindancer
In response to scharnack

I've never made a 1- pg LO. All of my LOs are 2 pg.

950nancy
Diva
950nancy
In response to raindancer

I am as left brained as it goes. When I do one page layouts they have to have coordinating papers on both sides, or I feel as if I decorated one room in Asian inspired design and the other in Southwestern design.

MommaSaid
Mayor
MommaSaid
In response to 950nancy

Hi Sam! I like doing 2-page LO's; but really only think to do them for major events/holidays/parites, etc. I'm with 950nancy; I do like to have facing pages similar.

Oh, hey! There are a couple challenges you might like each month on these boards! One is for a 2 Page Sketch; hosted by KimKV. The other is only titled 2 Page LO; and I'm afraid I don't know more about that one. Check 'em out. You'd likely rock 'em each month!

scharnack
Veteran
scharnack
In response to MommaSaid

... and exhale. Thank GOD I'm not the only one! Oddly it feels better being a weirdo when there are other weirdo's around... uh not that you girls are weirdo's or anything but you get what I mean.
Anne, thanks for the challenge ideas. I'll be sure to check them out. Now I'm off to take a look at your galleries.

Any more thoughts are greatly appreciated.

cpowife
Mayor
cpowife
In response to scharnack