Page 1 of 3 
Username Post: NEW! North Georgia Scrappers Group!        (Topic#1528393)
New Kid On the Block

I've seen a few of us talking about starting a new scrap group for North Georgia, so I thought I'd start one!

My name is Bonnie, I have a daughter who is 14 months, and I live with her and my husband in Jasper. I have been scrapping now for 6 or 7 years (hard to keep track!) and absolutely LOVE scrapping with friends. I just love sharing new ideas and seeing everyone's creativity! I am a CTMH consultant. I joined after I got hooked on their acrylic stamps - it was the only way to support my 'addiction'!

So what about everyone else? Who are ya, where ya from, how long have you been scrapping? What's your favorite tool or product?

GaMtnScrap
Veteran
GaMtnScrap
In response to thebonmama

Hi, Bonnie! My name is Tish and I live in Ball Ground (Canton-Cherokee County). I'm married, have 2 stepsons, 1 stepdaughter, and 1 son, and 7 1/2 stepgrandkids (the other 1/2 will be finished by June ). My stepkids are older and already flown the nest, and my son is 18 yrs old and is a Senior this year. So, just one more to go! (Either or , kind of have mixed feelings about that fact!)

I have been scrapping since 2003 or 2004, I think. Kind of stumbled into it and it was a gradual process, so not exactly sure when I started. But, it's only been the last three years or so that I've really thrown myself into it, and I love it! It's my stress reliever, and it's cheaper than therapy!

I'm what I call a 'budget' scrapper. I mostly use whatever I can find in clearance bins, on great sales, can be bought with coupons, or I can repurpose from something else! LOL! I don't really have a favorite line of products or tools, I kind of love it all!

New Kid On the Block
In response to GaMtnScrap

Nice to 'meet' you, Tish! You've got quite a family! Congrats on the upcoming grandbaby - that's awesome!