Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Tips for messy glitter        (Topic#1533779)
Bookworm401
Guru
Bookworm401

So I am not completely new to scrapbooking, however, I am a complete beginner when it comes to all of the mists, stickles (I'm not even sure what this is?) and other stuff. Since I have a of it laying around, I am still using glitter. I was wondering if anyone had any tips on how to use glitter and not get it everywhere? When I apply it, it's everywhere...when I clean it up it still gets everywhere! Help please

KellyCali
Governor
KellyCali
In response to Bookworm401

I usually always use some sort of tray or piece of paper underneath whatever I am working on.

In the case of a tray, use a small plastic embossing tray (that you can usually find for $1). It has a type of spout on 1 end that will allow you to pour any remaining glitter back into the jar.

As for the paper, once you're done, you can gather the sides and form a funnel, in order to pour it back in.

Lastly, if you happen to have any other glitter on your workdesk, a lint roller (once again, can be found for $1), will do the trick nicely!

Hope That Helps!

Angelica
Queen
Angelica
In response to KellyCali

Yes, I use a tray also. I clean up with a baby wipe so the glitter sticks to it.

Bookworm401
Guru
Bookworm401
In response to Angelica

I think I can manage a tray...I never thought to use a baby wipe or a lint roller! Thanks for the suggestions

Shutterbugg
Idol
Shutterbugg
In response to Angelica

Oh, good tip about the lint roller! I usually end up wiping down my work mat with a clorox wipe. I will have to try the lint roller!

CorrieW
Guru
CorrieW
In response to Shutterbugg

can anyone tell me a good glue to use? I tried the marth stewart but it was very thick and warped the paper a bit. I love the glitter and enjoy using it alot.

NMlady
NMlady 
Governor
NMlady
In response to CorrieW

Lint roller, excellent idea!!

Barb in AK
Tenant
Barb in AK
In response to CorrieW