Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: What to buy?        (Topic#1534829)
OkiFiend
Tenant
OkiFiend

I'm new to scrapbooking. I have purchased so many things already but I feel like I might be spending money on things I may never use. What are some of the things that you find yourself using all the time and just can't live without?

debby_westbrook
Queen
debby_westbrook
In response to OkiFiend

The things I use the most are, My Cricut Expression, The different scissors for fancy edges, Clear and wood Stamps, Punches and I will have my Sizzix embossing machine on Monday. I know I will use that a lot. I also have the Fiskars shape cutter and lot's of the templates and I love and use that frequently. I love variety.

scraprabbit
Queen
scraprabbit
In response to debby_westbrook

I go through phases. I once used eyelets on most of my lo's, so I bought tons. I still have tons left. Same with stickers, brads (although I still pull those out a decent amount), buttons (which I'm getting back into quite a bit and am glad I have), and fibers (I'm into ribbon more now). I think when it comes to embellishments, I'd be careful buying those in large quantities, because trends change and your style will change. Then if you run out and realize you love them, you can always buy more later and know you're not throwing money away.

One of the HUGE tips that seasoned scrappers always have for new people is not to buy so much right away. Many of us have oodles of stuff that we thought were cute, but that we never really used. Oh, and if it's a trend and you don't like it, don't buy it! There's lots of cool trendy things out there right now that I don't care for, so I don't bother with them, even if they're on sale.

There are some GREAT tools and adhesives that I love that I use all the time. I linked those below.