Page 1 of 2 
Username Post: Cricut or Cuttlebug?        (Topic#1540499)
Juliet0915
Tenant
Juliet0915

Hi everyone. I just wanted to get some opinions whether I should get a Cricut (the smaller personal machine) or the Cuttlebug ... first.

I've looked at a ton of web sites, looked at other forums, etc., and I still can't decide.

I'm a beginner scrapbooker, but I have a ton of stuff, mostly from my mom who is a scrapper but also because I have an addiction to scrapping already.

I would like to get into card making, but I'm looking for something that will cut a lot of shapes.

I definately like the embossing feature of the cuttlebug and the cost of the embossing folders, but can the cuttlebug cut a lot of stuff?

How many shapes usually come with 1 folder? When you use a folder with a sheet of paper does it cut every shape out or can you pick a particular sheet? Is the low price of folders deceptive because you have to cut out every shape and waste all the paper?

I know there's a slighly higher first time investment with the cricut, but the cartridges can be used for the expression as well, which I figure I'll eventually get in a year or so.

Or should I get the cuttlebug first to tide over until Christmas and get the Cricut then? Does anyone have both products and like them for different reasons?

Thanks in advanced for your help!

*edited for typo

Edited by Juliet0915 on 08-10-10 03:41 AM. Reason for edit: No reason given.

MamasBoys
Resident
MamasBoys
In response to Juliet0915