Username Post: New trend you LOVE???        (Topic#1541237)
CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to Peg364

• Peg364 Said:
I can't wait to try these Holly - thanks so much for explaining them

YW They are so eassssssssyyyyyyyyyy and cheap too! I get strings of pearls (50-65) for a buck and a half, strings of crystals for 4 bucks, and packages of beads for a couple bucks!!!!

Manda, do you make these?? Any suggestions on how you do it? I'm still a beginner myself and can always use a good tip

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to CommaHolly

Oh, and all J's jewelry making stuff was 40% off yesterday,,,I THINK the sale goes through to today too, if you wanna pop over there tonight

just sayin

Tracy F
Governor
Tracy F

I love the idea of making your own stick pins! Why didn't I think of that?!

Great thread Holly!

Tina scraps
Governor
Tina scraps
In response to Tracy F

Holly, thanks for the inspiration. it totally never occurred to me to do any of that, and I have all the stuff needed to do it! duh tina!

and I'm especially loving border punches these days, too. I've built up my punch stash in the last few months.

Scrapkaty
Mayor
Scrapkaty
In response to Tina scraps

hmmmm....there are several trends I love in scrapping..
distressing
layering
inking
bling
border punches
...and now I think I'll start on the stick pins! Those sound and look so cool!..thanks, Holly!
I remember in the 80's they were a fashion trend..I wish I still had all of mine...oh, did I just age myself?

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to Tina scraps

took me weeks of thinking before it dawned on me too, Tina,,,,i started a thread here, and a bunch of people told me how to make them,,,,,,so, see? This site is pretty awesome

I love border punches too, but don't feel the need to have 50,,,,,15-20 would do I think I have 8 right now but one is on the way out,,,DO NOT punch TWO PIECES OF CS at once!

CommaHolly
Angel
CommaHolly
In response to Scrapkaty

• Scrapkaty Said: